Patience Griffin

Kilt in Scotland Book Cover

Kilt in Scotland: A Ewe Dunnit Mystery

Release Date: October 23, 2019
Series: Kilts and Quilts (Book 9 of 9)
Length: 340 Pages


The Kilts & Quilts saga continues with more than stitching and a love match. This time it’s mystery and murder…


In Scotland, the Gandiegow quilters are in an uproar when their favorite fictional quilters—the Buttermilk Guild—are killed off by a best-selling mystery author. Diana McKellen is called in by the publisher to fix this PR nightmare. It’s said, there’s no such thing as bad publicity, but Diana questions this long-standing notion when an editor is murdered at a book signing.


Detective Chief Inspector Rory Crannach has been called in to investigate. He has to interview all the suspects closely…including Diana McKellen. He finds it perplexing that he’s drawn to her, especially since Diana wants nothing to do with him. Her own father was an NYPD detective, who died in the line of duty. She has vowed to never make the mistake her mother made…falling for a man of the law.


Despite Diana’s resolve, sparks fly between her and DCI Crannach. As the body count rises, they are both on the case to figure out who the murderer is. But the path to the truth takes twists and turns, putting them both in mortal danger. Good thing the quilters of Gandiegow are there to show Rory and Diana that love—in all its many shapes and forms—just might reveal the answer.


[As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.]


Gandigow Library Quilt

Gandigow Library Quilt

Feeling Sheepy Quilt

Feeling Sheepy Quilt

Rosette Quilt

Gandigow Rosette Quilt

Kilts and Quilts® Quilt Pillow

Let's Get Sheepy Quilt

Let’s Get Sheepy Quilt